devotions

Sunday, February 2, 2014 - 5:12am

We die with Jesus and are affixed to him. Deathless life in him becomes our own life.

Sunday, January 26, 2014 - 10:22am

Jesus is “the great light,” the blazing radiance of the Father that illumines even “the region and shadow of death” (Matt. 4:16).

Sunday, January 19, 2014 - 5:12am

Woven into God’s salvific calling is the mystery of human anguish.

Sunday, January 12, 2014 - 5:12am

He that knew no sin became sin on our behalf.

Sunday, January 5, 2014 - 5:12am

What Jesus is in the life of God he remains even as his glory is hidden by his humanity.

Sunday, December 29, 2013 - 5:12am

The law is a gift, instruction for God’s people, treasured guidance for daily life.

Wednesday, December 25, 2013 - 5:12am

Our peace and hope and faith, grounded in this holy child, is stronger than death itself.

Sunday, December 22, 2013 - 5:12am

Human agency must say, “Let it be to me according to your word,” but even this is a gift of prevenient grace.

Sunday, December 15, 2013 - 5:12am

Imprisoned, John the Baptist is in doubt about what he has done and what he has said.

Sunday, December 8, 2013 - 5:12am

2 Advent

Pages