devotions

Sunday, February 28, 2016 - 5:27am

The Christian story is one story, Jesus Christ our Lord. Wherever we look, there he is.

Sunday, February 21, 2016 - 5:27am
Recapitulating all humanity, Jesus is a morphing icon and yet he is one Word, the only Word from the Father.
Sunday, February 14, 2016 - 4:27am
Faith believes with the heart that the gift of God is the gift of salvation through his beloved Son.
Sunday, February 7, 2016 - 5:27am
Those who stand in Christ stand where Moses did upon the holy mountain, and so are transformed into the divine light.
Sunday, January 31, 2016 - 5:27am
Prophets are formed, consecrated, and appointed for a job they would have never chosen.
Sunday, January 17, 2016 - 5:27am
Not only is there joy in the fresh water of Christ, there is also the taste of a double conviction.
Sunday, January 10, 2016 - 5:27am
The flame of Christ is also a tongue of fire that speaks (Acts 2:3).
Sunday, January 3, 2016 - 5:27am
God makes life out of the abyss of nothing; God is on a cross.
Sunday, December 27, 2015 - 5:27am
Christ our Lord redeemed us not by a disregard for divine instruction, but by doing what no one else could do.
Sunday, December 20, 2015 - 6:27am
Mary is the temple of her Son. She is the Christ-carrier and the Christ-bearer.