Church of England

Monday, February 15, 2016 - 12:16pm
“Freedom cannot be found without order, and order and freedom are necessary for human flourishing.”
Tuesday, February 9, 2016 - 7:02am
Young choristers at Chichester Cathedral took a pancake-flipping break during their rehearsal on Shrove Tuesday.
Thursday, February 4, 2016 - 1:29pm
Leaders of nearly two-thirds of England’s cathedrals admit to having money worries.
Tuesday, January 26, 2016 - 1:25pm
Church statisticians are questioning the value of measuring attendance only on Sundays.
Wednesday, December 30, 2015 - 6:51am
The Most Rev. David Chillingworth of Scotland believes the Columba Declaration raises issues of territorial integrity.
Tuesday, December 29, 2015 - 8:33am
The Rev. Canon Jeremy Davies cannot officiate in the Diocese of Winchester.
The Rev. Angus Morrison, moderator, represents the Church of Scotland church at General Synod. • Andrew Dunsmore • http://is.gd/NAbqyk
Thursday, December 24, 2015 - 5:42pm
The Church of England and the Church of Scotland will discuss the Columba Declaration in the new year.
Friday, November 6, 2015 - 4:43pm
An employment tribunal has dismissed Jeremy Pemberton’s discrimination claim.
Image by TheBrassGlass, via morgueFile • http://mrg.bz/qTGxAh
Friday, September 11, 2015 - 10:55am
Faith groups help persuade the House of Commons to reject a well-funded campaign for assisted suicide.
Image by TheBrassGlass, via morgueFile • http://mrg.bz/qTGxAh
Monday, August 17, 2015 - 5:27pm
Church representatives have released statements opposing a bill that would make physician-assisted suicide legal.