Church of England

Monday, October 28, 2013 - 12:31pm

By Philip Harrold • No report from the Church of England has sold so well or generated so much reflection as Mission-shaped Church.

Tuesday, July 16, 2013 - 8:33am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Callan Slipper: “Deliberately choose to love one another. That deliberate choice makes the difference.”

Thursday, July 11, 2013 - 8:28am

By John Martin • No substantial decisions emerge from General Synod’s summer session.

Monday, June 24, 2013 - 8:15am

By Colin Podmore
I fight to keep the church broad and tolerant, to enable traditional Christians not just to remain but to flourish.

Wednesday, May 29, 2013 - 7:59am

Theologian Andrew Goddard evaluates the Church of England’s Men and Women in Marriage.

Tuesday, April 9, 2013 - 8:00pm

Church of England’s marriage report: “[N]ames govern how we think, and how we think governs what we learn to appreciate.”

Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 9:52am

By John Martin
The vigilant Church Times reporter Ed Thornton managed a notable scoop.

Monday, January 7, 2013 - 3:10pm

Archbishop of Uganda: “Our grief and sense of betrayal are beyond words.”

Portrait of Prime Minister David Cameron distributed by 10 Downing Street. www.number10.gov.uk
Friday, December 7, 2012 - 12:45pm

“The uniqueness of marriage is that it embodies the underlying, objective distinctiveness of men and women.”

Thursday, August 23, 2012 - 9:35am

Bishop of Buckingham Alan Wilson, a married father of five, caused a row in the Church by urging leaders to “get our head around blessing gay people’s relationships.”

Pages