Bible study

Sunday, January 19, 2014 - 5:12am

Woven into God’s salvific calling is the mystery of human anguish.

Sunday, January 12, 2014 - 5:12am

He that knew no sin became sin on our behalf.

Sunday, January 5, 2014 - 5:12am

What Jesus is in the life of God he remains even as his glory is hidden by his humanity.

Sunday, December 29, 2013 - 5:12am

The law is a gift, instruction for God’s people, treasured guidance for daily life.

Wednesday, December 25, 2013 - 5:12am

Our peace and hope and faith, grounded in this holy child, is stronger than death itself.

Sunday, December 22, 2013 - 5:12am

Human agency must say, “Let it be to me according to your word,” but even this is a gift of prevenient grace.

Sunday, December 15, 2013 - 5:12am

Imprisoned, John the Baptist is in doubt about what he has done and what he has said.

Sunday, December 8, 2013 - 5:12am

2 Advent

Sunday, December 1, 2013 - 5:12am

Contemplating the brevity of life has its place, but loving death is the deadly sickness of those asleep to life’s wonder.

Sunday, November 24, 2013 - 5:12am

God comes in the person of Jesus Christ to defeat sin, the flesh, and the devil, a trinity but one horrific substance.

Pages