Bible study

Glory

  • Sunday, June 3, 2012

It’s hard to talk about God. We live in a world where words are slippery and promises contingent.

Reconstruction

  • Sunday, May 27, 2012

Day of Pentecost

Acts 2:1-21 or Ezek. 37:1-14
Ps. 104:25-35,37
Rom. 8:22-27 or Acts 2:1-21
John 15:26,26; 16:4b-15

The Testimony

  • Sunday, May 20, 2012

Easter 7
Acts 1:15-17, 21-26 • Ps. 1
John 5:9-13 • John 17:6-19

The Obedience of Love

  • Sunday, May 13, 2012

Easter 6
Acts 10:44-48 • Ps. 98
1 John 5:1-6 • John 15:9-17

Love Pours

  • Sunday, May 6, 2012

Easter 5
Acts 8:26-40 • Ps. 22:24-30
1 John 4:7-21 • John 15:1-8

The Shepherd

  • Sunday, April 29, 2012

Easter 4
Acts 4:5-12 • Ps. 23
1 John 3:16-24 • John 10:11-18

Baptismal Bees

  • Sunday, April 22, 2012

Easter 3

Acts 3:12-19 • Ps. 4
1 John 3:1-7 • Luke 24:36b-48

The Heart of the Multitude

  • Sunday, April 15, 2012

Easter 2
Acts 4:32-35 • Ps. 133
1 John 1:1-2:2 • John 20:19-31

‘Mary!’

  • Sunday, April 8, 2012

Easter Day

Acts 10:34-43 or Isa. 25:6-9
Ps. 118:1-2, 14-24
1 Cor. 15:1-11 or Acts 10:34-43
John 20:1-18 or Mark 16:1-8

The Current of Salvation

  • Sunday, April 1, 2012

Palm Sunday

Is. 50:4-9a • Ps. 31:9-16 • Phil. 2:5-11
Mark 14:1-15:47 or Mark 15:1-39 (40-47)

Pages