Bible study

Sunday, September 4, 2016 - 6:27am

The Letter to Philemon rewards those willing to engage the text on its own terms.

Sunday, August 28, 2016 - 6:27am

Barth: “[W]e are in rebellion not against what is foreign to us but against that which is most intimately ours.”

Sunday, August 21, 2016 - 6:27am

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, and before you were born I consecrated you; I appointed you.”

Sunday, August 14, 2016 - 6:27am

The fire purifies and cleanses when the heart, mind, and soul drink the flaming river of God.

Sunday, August 7, 2016 - 6:27am

Listening to God, looking up at the night sky, Abram believes. God calls this righteousness.

Sunday, July 31, 2016 - 5:27am

Gregory the Great: “The entire Church of the elect is called the daybreak or the dawn (Job 38:12).”

Sunday, July 24, 2016 - 6:27am

The announcement of the fullness of Christ sets up a joyous acclamation (Col. 2:12).

Sunday, July 17, 2016 - 6:40am

Jesus Christ our Lord has poured out his purifying blood to forgive and change and make new.

Sunday, July 10, 2016 - 6:27am

Thomas Merton took what he called “The only known photograph of God”: a plumb line.

Sunday, July 3, 2016 - 6:27am

I am alive, I am fed, I am sent, and my name is written in heaven.