Archbishop of Canterbury

Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 11:48am

“The destructive cycle of violence has caused untold suffering and threatens the security of all.”

Tuesday, July 29, 2014 - 1:39pm

“As I speak, still during Ramadan, people are coming to my home this evening for an Iftar meal.”

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 2:39pm

By Grace Sears • Ian and Simea Meldrum claimed a Brazilian garbage dump for the kingdom of God.

Monday, June 9, 2014 - 9:32am

Abp. Justin Welby: “The papacy of Pope Francis provides us, as I see it, with a time of grace-filled opportunity.”

Monday, April 21, 2014 - 12:57pm

Archbishop Welby: Christians need to offer “hospitality and love in its manifold forms for Christ’s sake.”

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 2:43pm

By Derek Olsen • Rowan Williams speaks on “Theology as a Way of Life.”

Friday, April 11, 2014 - 7:43am

“Gay relationships in the Church of England would mean the people of South Sudan going back to their traditional religions.”

Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 6:41am

“We need to learn to live as a global church in a local context and never to imagine that we’re just a local church.”

Monday, January 13, 2014 - 9:48am

“Archbishop Nichols has demonstrated clear leadership, personal holiness, and immense generosity.”

Tuesday, December 24, 2013 - 8:09am

By Justin Welby • Far from waving weapons, they are just waving their arms, going on about angels, and asking about newborn babies.

Pages