Archbishop of Canterbury

Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 12:58pm

“I give thanks that the Spirit of God is using Jean Vanier’s life and ministry so powerfully.”

Monday, February 16, 2015 - 3:09pm

Bishop Graham Kings will assist Anglican theologians from Africa, Asia, and Latin America.

Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 1:40pm

Archbishop Justin Welby: “We are finally called to be those who worship and adore God in Christ.”

Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 2:36pm

Archbishop Welby: “The solutions are going to be in the ideological challenge to the basis of terrorism.”

Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 3:05pm

Canterbury and York: “The spiritual challenge of reform and renewal is both personal and institutional.”

Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 8:02am

Archbishop of Canterbury, Presiding Bishop to celebrate new chapel at Virginia Theological Seminary.

Monday, September 29, 2014 - 5:30am

Archbishop Welby: “The Church of England has lost a faithful, hard-working and distinguished servant.”

Friday, September 19, 2014 - 5:07am

The Scottish independence debate has generated profound questioning and unsettlement far beyond Scotland.

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 11:55am

Abp. Welby: “Our calling to be faithful to our Christian task of peacemaking, of being agents of peace, has become acute.”

Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 6:26am

Archbishop Justin Welby: “Living in a praying community is the ultimate wager on the existence of God.”

Pages