Archbishop of Canterbury

Wednesday, November 4, 2015 - 9:55am

Ecumenical Patriarch Bartholomew and Archbishop Welby worshiped, prayed together, and discussed shared challenges.

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 - 3:41pm

Two videos capture the Archbishop of Canterbury’s thoughts on working for unity within the Anglican Communion.

Friday, October 16, 2015 - 1:14pm

The Archbishop of Canterbury joins the celebration of a new Immanuel Chapel at VTS.

Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 2:01pm

The Archbishop of Canterbury’s sermon at Virginia Theological Seminary, Oct. 13.

Friday, September 18, 2015 - 7:31am

GAFCON: Division “is not primarily a problem of relationships and cultural context, but of false teaching.”

Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 5:55pm

Archbishop Foley Beach intends to join his fellow GAFCON primates, if they attend January’s meeting.

Image by TheBrassGlass, via morgueFile •
Friday, September 11, 2015 - 10:55am

Faith groups help persuade the House of Commons to reject a well-funded campaign for assisted suicide.

Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 3:18pm

The Archbishop of Canterbury writes in opposition to physician-assisted suicide.

Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 10:55am

Archbishop of Canterbury: “We must respond with compassion” to those fleeing persecution in the Middle East.

Friday, August 21, 2015 - 1:29pm

An interview with the Rev. Anders Litzell, who serves as prior of the Community of St. Anselm at Lambeth Palace.