Anglican Communion

Tuesday, July 23, 2013 - 6:43am

By Robert MacSwain • Introduction to a series on The Bible in the Life of the Church

Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 9:02am

By Colin Podmore
In the Anglican Communion, what’s true for dioceses is true for provinces.

Friday, May 17, 2013 - 7:32am

By William G. Witt. There is no reason to presume that South Carolina’s declaring itself an extra-provincial diocese is more than an ad hoc solution.

Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 8:06am

By Jesse Zink. The pernicious hermeneutic of self-justification remains a constant temptation.

Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - 9:29am

By Peter Carrell
The Anglican Consultative Council accepts that the best we can hope for is diversity without unity on matters of consequence.

Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 6:30pm

Bishops of Communion Partners “call upon all concerned to seek a non-juridical solution to these difficult matters.”

Tuesday, September 4, 2012 - 5:55am

The Church of the Province of West Africa plans to create two provinces with two archbishops.

Wednesday, August 22, 2012 - 1:49pm

By Mark Chapman
Archbishop Williams has carried the burdens of conflict, and has shown a huge and sometimes costly commitment to unity.

Friday, August 10, 2012 - 6:25am

By Nathaniel W. Pierce
“Fixing” the problem always starts with “fixing” ourselves.

Friday, July 27, 2012 - 9:40am

By Christopher Wells
The leaders of the Episcopal Church now face a “Mauricean” moment, in which the nature and extent of our diversity will be decided.

Pages