Anglican Communion

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 - 3:41pm

Two videos capture the Archbishop of Canterbury’s thoughts on working for unity within the Anglican Communion.

Tuesday, October 6, 2015 - 4:46pm

Would the Anglican Communion — and our Compass Rose — smell as sweet if we were a “Federation” or “Association”?

Friday, September 18, 2015 - 7:31am

GAFCON: Division “is not primarily a problem of relationships and cultural context, but of false teaching.”

Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 5:55pm

Archbishop Foley Beach intends to join his fellow GAFCON primates, if they attend January’s meeting.

Thursday, August 27, 2015 - 8:02am

You can tell a lot about the majority by the way it includes the minority.

Thursday, July 30, 2015 - 12:18pm

Diocese of Peru moves toward becoming a province of the Anglican Communion.

Monday, July 20, 2015 - 8:52am

Owen Chadwick’s death, honors for cricket-playing missionary brothers, and responses to same-sex marriage

Image of Salt Palace Convention Center by jnshaumeyer, via Flickr •
Monday, July 13, 2015 - 8:52am

Nothing that we did at General Convention was as important as what Christ did each time we gathered at the altar.

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 - 8:05am

Abp. Welby: Redefining marriage has “ramifications for the Anglican Communion,” ecumenism, and interfaith work.

Friday, April 24, 2015 - 3:59pm

“Reconciliation is a form of witness.”