Friday, March 6, 2015

The 59th Session of the U.N. Commission on the Status of Women will draw Episcopalians and Anglicans to New York City.




 


News

Anglicans Join U.N. Meeting

Friday, March 6, 2015

The 59th Session of the U.N. Commission on the Status of Women will draw Episcopalians and Anglicans to New York City.

Persecution in Pakistan

Friday, March 6, 2015

Patrick Augustine: Persecution “has not helped to convert one Christian to Islam.”

Two Last Great Speeches

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Chris Matthews: President Lincoln and Martin Luther King "talked right into the face of their enemies."

Assembly Honors Sandye Wilson

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Rector in South Orange, N.J., hailed for her “unwavering commitment to social justice.”

Taking Up Humor

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Stephen Colbert visited America magazine on Mardi Gras and discussed his plans for Lent.

Features

Central Tanganyika Pilgrims

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Hannah Matis Perett: “We need one another because as Christians we are called to relationship.”

Redeeming a Closed Cathedral

Thursday, February 12, 2015

The Rev. Canon Linda Grenz: “We can’t be agents of reconciliation without being honest about the past.”

Goo Goo Formation

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Children’s Bibles needn’t reduce faith to pabulum.

‘Allow Suffering to Speak’

Friday, February 6, 2015

Cornel West at the Trinity Institute: “The condition of truth is to allow suffering to speak.”

Mapping for Disaster

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

An ERD toolkit helps leaders assess risks of disaster and map both vulnerable populations and useful assets.

Essays & Reviews

Imagine No Religion

Friday, February 27, 2015

Steven R. Ford reports: Bleak atheism is everyday reality for many Albanians.

Islam’s Anglican Thinker

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

The late Bediuzzaman Said Nursi’s disciples see him as an Islamic restorationist.

Lent in Image and Verse

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Art by Mary McCleary and poetry by Michael Cover.

On Pilgrimage Together

Friday, February 20, 2015

A journey to Assisi crosses the wide cultural barriers between two Zip Codes. • By Seth A. Raymond

Feast on Scripture for Lent

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Feast on reading the Bible each day and fast on criticism. Feast on praying each day and fast on drinking alcohol.

Sun, March 08, 2015

I no longer heard the word of the Lord; I looked through it.